Wednesday, 28 October 2015


A fine selection of films became a deserving selection of award winners as a seven-strong jury decided on six European Film Award categories yesterday in Berlin. Among the winners were festival favourites such as The Lobster, Arabian Nights and The Duke of Burgundy, whose wins were secured after Anna Asp, Daniela Ciancio, Mathieu Cox, Uberto Pasolini, Adam Sikora, Kjartan Sveinsson and Monika Willi convened. Check out the honorees in all six tech categories below, announced prior to the group's awards ceremony on the 12th of December. Details of the full selection of eligible titles, including the three films competing for the Animation award, the five competing for Debut Film and the 15 competing for Documentary and Short Film both, on the EFA's website.

European Cinematographer Award
Martin Gschlacht (Goodnight Mommy)

European Editor Award
Jacek Drosio (Body)

European Production Designer Award
Sylvie Olive (The Brand New Testament)

European Costume Designer Award
Sarah Blenkinsop (The Lobster)

European Sound Designer Award
Miguel Martins and Vasco Pimentel (Arabian Nights: Volume 1 - The Restless One / Arabian Nights: Volume 2: The Desolate One / Arabian Nights: Volume 3 - The Enchanted One)

European Composer Award
Faris Badwan and Rachel Zeffira (The Duke of Burgundy)