Thursday, 7 January 2016


There's rather little to be said about this. The USC Scripter nominations have been announced, and one should-have-been sure-fire contender is conspicuously absent. Is it The Big Short? Alas, no. Is it The Martian? Nope, nor that. Is it The End of the Tour? Bitch plz, I said 'sure-fire,' not 'surely not!' See for yourself below. Winners announced on the 20th of February.

Emma Donoghue - for the novel and screenplay (Room)
Drew Goddard - screenwriter; and Andy Weir - novelist (The Martian)
Nick Hornby - screenwriter; and Colm Toibin - novelist (Brooklyn)
Donald Margulies - screenwriter, adapted from David Lipsky's memoir 'Although Of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself: A Road Trip with David Foster Wallace' (The End of the Tour)
Adam McKay and Charles Randolph - screenwriters, adapted from Michael Lewis' nonfiction work 'The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine' (The Big Short)