Thursday, 20 October 2016


Nominations have been announced for the 26th annual Independent Filmmaker Project Gotham Independent Film Awards. Specially selected committees voted across seven categories, alongside a special Gotham Jury Award for the cast of Moonlight, and previously-decided Gotham Award Tributes. IFP members will pick this year's winners, which will be revealed at the awards ceremony on the 28th of November. Take a look at all the nominations just below:

Best Feature
Certain Women (Neil Kopp, Kelly Reichardt, Vincent Savino and Anish Savjani)
Everybody Wants Some!! (Megan Ellison, Richard Linklater and Ginger Sledge)
Manchester by the Sea (Lauren Beck, Matt Damon, Kenneth Lonergan, Chris Moore, Kimberly Steward and Kevin J. Walsh)
Moonlight (Dede Gardner, Barry Jenkins, Jeremy Kleiner and Adele Romanski)
Paterson (Joshua Astrachan, Jim Jarmusch and Carter Logan)

Best Actor
Casey Affleck (Manchester by the Sea)
Jeff Bridges (Hell or High Water)
Adam Driver (Paterson)
Joel Edgerton (Loving)
Craig Robinson (Morris from America)

Best Actress
Kate Beckinsale (Love & Friendship)
Annette Bening (20th Century Women)
Isabelle Huppert (Elle)
Ruth Negga (Loving)
Natalie Portman (Jackie)

Best Screenplay
Jim Jarmusch (Paterson)
Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney (Moonlight)
Kenneth Lonergan (Manchester by the Sea)
Taylor Sheridan (Hell or High Water)
Whit Stillman (Love & Friendship)

Best Documentary
Cameraperson (Kirsten Johnson and Marilyn Ness)
I Am Not Your Negro (Remi Grellety, Hebert Peck and Raoul Peck)
O. J.: Made in America (Ezra Edelman, Deirdre Fenton, Nina Krstic, Erin Leyden, Tamara Rosenberg and Caroline Waterlow)
Tower (Megan Gilbride, Keith Maitland and Susan Thomson)
Weiner (Josh Kriegman and Elyse Steinberg)

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award
Robert Eggers (The Witch)
Anna Rose Holmer (The Fits)
Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert (Swiss Army Man)
Trey Edward Shults (Krisha)
Richard Tanne (Southside with You)

Best Breakthrough Actor
Lily Gladstone (Certain Women)
Lucas Hedges (Manchester by the Sea)
Royalty Hightower (The Fits)
Sasha Lane (American Honey)
Anya Taylor-Joy (The Witch)

Special Gotham Jury Award for Ensemble Performance
Mahershala Ali, Naomie Harris, Alex Hibbert, Andre Holland, Jharrel Jerome, Janelle Monae, Jaden Piner, Trevante Rhodes and Ashton Sanders (Moonlight)

Gotham Award Tributes
Amy Adams
Ethan Hawke
Arnon Milchan
Oliver Stone