Wednesday, 4 January 2017


In a joke on par with the standard of some of Deadpool's stickier gags, the Writers Guild of America nominations have been announced. Winners will be revealed on the 19th of February, if you can bear to stick around that long.

Best Original Screenplay
Damien Chazelle (La La Land)
Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney (Moonlight)
Kenneth Lonergan (Manchester by the Sea)
Jeff Nichols (Loving)
Taylor Sheridan (Hell or High Water)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Tom Ford - based on the novel Tony and Susan by Austin Wright (Nocturnal Animals)
Eric Heisserer - based on the story Story of Your Life by Ted Chiang (Arrival)
Theodore Melfi and Allison Schroeder - based on the book by Margot Lee Shetterly (Hidden Figures)
Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick - based on the X-Men comic books (Deadpool)
August Wilson - based on his play (Fences)

Best Documentary Screenplay
Jeff Feuerzeig (Author: The JT LeRoy Story)
Alex Gibney (Zero Days)
Robert Kenner, Brian Pearle, Kim Roberts and Eric Schlosser - based on the book Command and Control by Eric Schlosser (Command and Control)

No comments:

Post a Comment